Posted by: jacksterja | 24 March, 2009

Self-Funded Retiree Status

So, in case you’re wondering, I am still unemployed. I have several opportunities that I’ve been following up, including one that I’m really very keen on, but nothing confirmed as yet.

I’ve been really trying to get back on track with the old fitness quest, as the travel time involved in my last contract proved a far-too-convenient excuse for skipping the gym most of the time.

I’m happy to report that the gym has been a welcome respite in the past couple of weeks and I’ve been going lots.

I even did the Lindfield Rotary Fun Run on Sunday with Ronene, Sister P and Jari. It was a mighty hilly 5km run, but I was pretty proud of my efforts, and came in 7 minutes under my target time!

I have also managed to get my photo diary in order and all the photos until the end of February uploaded. If you’re a new reader and don’t know what photo diary is, it’s all explained if you follow the link to the index.

So that’s my life currently: Gym, house stuff, job-hunting and catching up with friends where I can. This weekend should be a good bit of girly fun. I’m off to Canberra to visit with Sister P. Plus sister M, Mum and Sister-in-law Bec are flying over for what should prove a great couple of days enjoying the best our Nation’s capital has to offer 😉

Leave a Reply

Categories

