Posted by: jacksterja | 7 August, 2008

To Do List Status Report

Well here I am, a couple of days into unemployment. Who knew it could be so busy?

I have to say, I’m not struggling at all with not working so far. When, and if, the to-do list runs out, maybe it’ll be a different story, but for now, well, you’ve never seen such organised cupboards as mine!

Another thing that I’ve just crossed off, is getting organised for photo diary and putting all my photos online since I started up back in May.

If you’re not sure what photo diary is, well, I suggest you follow this link as there’s a whole explanation there, plus you’ll get to see for yourself what it’s all about.
Another thing on the list is to get my blogroll updated. I had someone ask me about my favourite blogs the other night and I referred her to here to check the links, but then had a look myself and realised there’s a stack of great one’s I’ve come to more recently that aren’t linked to from here. If you’re a reader and interested in getting a mention, there’s never been a better time to leave a comment with a link. Or a bribe.

Anyway, I’m off to go make inroads. I lost some time in my schedule this morning (only kidding, I’m seriously enjoying not having a schedule) due to some red-tape issues and one major stuff up that came up as part of my retrenchment, uncovering a mistake made with my finanaces a year ago that has been wrong ever since.

So feel free to check out the udpated blogroll!

J. (AKA housewife housebitch apartmentbitch)

Leave a Reply

Categories

