Posted by: jacksterja | 5 August, 2008

Domestic Goddess Extraordinaire

Well here I am! It’s technically my second day of unemployment, but since yesterday was a bank holiday and everyone I used to work with also had the day off, today seems like the day.

So, as always, I seem to have been pretty ambitious in terms of what I thought I could get done with whole days to myself. I don’t think there’s any risk of me getting bored. I have been pretty busy, between getting all the chores done yesterday, including the grocery shopping, going for a good run (only a couple more days to go until City 2 Surf) and catching up with Sister P who had a flying visit to the big smoke for a gig last night.

Today I’ve been doing a couple of organisational things (who would have thought it could be so difficult changing email addresses?) and some job-hunt things like emailing my resume to a couple of people. I have to head to the city for an interview this afternoon and I still haven’t made it to the gym yet. I seriously didn’t expect to be this busy! I suppose that might actually change, however, as I get everything set up and get into a routine and cross a few things off my list.

It is seriously lovely, however, to be not working for the first time in nearly 10 years. I think I could get used to this!

More updates soon,

J.

Leave a Reply

Categories

