Posted by: jacksterja | 26 May, 2008

Wonderful or Warped?

If you’ve been reading a while, you may remember a clutzy moment I had back in February. Which one? I know you were thinking it! One where I caught my finger in rope whilst knee-boarding in WA.

Anyway, it did that whole thing where it turned all pretty colours under the nail, and has been slowly but surely making its way to the top edge of my finger.

Well, it’s made it. And it’s done that weird thing where actually a new nail has been growing up under the colourful bit while the nail above it keeps growing as normal. Usually this isn’t such a big deal, you keep the top part pretty short and it doesn’t look too odd as it sorts itself out.

My nail on the other hand (I mean the same hand. Same nail. Different side of the story. If you know what I mean) has decided to do things upside down. And come off from the bottom up. It’s quite bizarre.

It does, however, make me wonder at the amazing capacity for the body to heal itself. with pretty colours and all!

Responses

  1. No pictures?! Damn!

  2. Yeah, I briefly considered it, but it’s not very impressive now. Kind of ruinds a good story!


Leave a Reply

Categories

