Posted by: jacksterja | 26 May, 2008

Statistics Spectacular!

It’s no secret that I”m a bit of a nerd. In fact, I love a good statistic or chart or table. I’m a big fan of all the stats that are available through WordPress and thinking about what they mean.

 

In case anyone else out there is interested, here are a few of my stats (as at today) and my thoughts about them….

 

 

These are the general overall blog stats. I need to make a disclaimer here that these have only been collected here since I moved the blog over to WordPress. I tried to have a look for when exactly that was, but got bored after about 20 minutes with no luck, You’ll just have to take my word for it. 

Anyway, my thoughts are….ummm…gee I get a lot of spam?

 

Next is a little more interesting – Top Posts! What do you love? What do people keep coming back for?

 

Apparently it’s pretty simple. Brown Rice Salad. I know it’s pretty damn tasty, but who would have thought there was quite such an appetite? Next (and waaaay down on the list) is the Quote of the Day Calendar. I have to admit, I’m pretty stumped at this, and all subsequent entries on the list. It has been interesting, however, to note the rapid rise of my nerdy little pivot table post. Perhaps there are more of us out there than I thought!

 

 

 

I’ve left the best until last here. The search terms people use to get here are always enough to give me a bit of a giggle. Here are the most popular ones…

Google me!

 

So clearly I get a lot of confused visitors looking for something that actuallyhas something to do with Alice in Wonderland. It’s a total fraud, I’m afraid, people. Still, some of the best things are found by accident, and it seems that enough of you stay to have a look around, and even come back that I don’t feel too bad about it.

I do, however, feel a bit guilty about the glossophobia thing. I used to feel even worse, until I found a web page elsewhere that is actually useful in overcoming this particular phobia and linked to it.

 

 

So there’s stacks of other stuff, but all this playing around with screenshots and cropping and trying to insert them into the right place and all is annoying the crap out of me, so I’m afraid the statistics spectacular is as spectacular as it’s ever going to get!

Leave a Reply

Categories

