Posted by: jacksterja | 26 May, 2008

One for the Diary

So here’s a screen shot from the manage posts section of this blog. You’ll notice a couple of things here (if you’re struggling, try looking inside the subtle red circles)….

So you’ll notice that

a) it’s the second blogiversary for the Mad Hatter’s Tea Party. Of course it wasn’t actually called that then. It’s been through a couple of name changes for a couple of different reasons. In fact I’m not even entirely settled on this name, but it’ll have to do for the moment. Also, the whole idea picked up where a newsletter previously existed, so technically I’ve been writing this for longer than 2 years, but hey, it’s an anniversary and I love those things, so let’s celebrate!

b) plus that’s compounded by the fact that I’ve just hit my 600th post! That’s 300 per year! Or 100 per quarter! Or 33.33333333333 per month, or about 0.82 posts per day, or if you want to be like (and I know you do) that it’s one post per every 1 day, 5 hours and 12 minutes. Although technically, I suppose my last post was the 600th, so that make this one the 601st…and that means all those calculations change….

I’ll spare you the recalculation. It’s OK, I am actually aware that it’s only me that seems to like this stuff.

Anyway, it’s a couple of milestones, and I think that’s worth a second-blogiversary-601st-post extravaganza!!!!!!

Plus, I’m in an (inexplicably) good mood today, after being in a bit of an (equally inexplicable) funk last week. I’ve a couple of posts I’m a bit excited about and a light enough workload today to get away with writing them up without getting into too much trouble.

So, sit back, put your feet up (feel free to get a cup of tea, too, in the spirit of the blog), and enjoy the ride!

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

