Posted by: jacksterja | 29 April, 2008

In Case You Were Wondering

The toe is still purple and sore and I’m already sick to death of hobbling around everywhere.

But I refuse to let it get in the way of the fitness quest. I managed to make it to boot camp yesterday, and boxed with the trainer for an hour (although I skipped the run), which wasn’t too bad even if my footwork was a bit out.

Then last night I met Ronene and did a Pump class at the new gym. It was actually really good, because apart from lunges, everything else was OK for a clumsy loser with a broken toe to do. My doctor also recommended cycling, and a quick go on the cross-trainer machine confirmed that it is also only slightly painful. So no slowing down for this girl. This week was going to be blitz week, and I’m refusing to let a little injury stop me!

In other news, I reserve the right to whinge about the broken toe for as long as I see fit.

Leave a Reply

Categories

