Posted by: jacksterja | 20 March, 2008

Random Thoughts

  1. Yup. Been really busy.
  2. Ouch ouch OUCH! I’m back at boot camp after a month off. Despite being very good with the exercise (except for the week I was half-dead with this cold) there are some things that you just condition to and you lose form from very quickly if you don’t do them regularly. I am therefore crippled with pain and physically unable to crouch down to pick up objects I’ve dropped. Or cross my legs. Or get up and down from my chair. Or…well, you get the picture.
  3. I had my final dentist appointment yesterday. I’m too lazy to search out links here, but if you care to search you’ll discover numerous posts about how much I hate going to the dentist. Luckily this is the last piece of work I needed done as it was so traumatic I may not have gone back if they’d done it earlier. It involved twogiant needles directly into the back of my jaw. I then had my mouth wrenched open for nearly two hours and am so sore today I hurt from my jaw down to my shoulder. And the result is sharp and hurty and I keep biting my cheek. Any advice on DIY dentistry? I’m really not keen to go back to that office of pain and suffering and evil dentistry dark arts.
  4. I’m off camping tomorrow for the easter break. At least, I hope so. The weather reports have been varying so we may end up taking refuge in a coastal pub somewhere until it stops raining.
  5. God, I love lists. Especially ones with bullet points!
  6. My cold is nearly gone now. I’ll stop whingeing about it very soon, I promise.
  7. I have some other secret squirrel stuff going on at the moment that’s taking time and energy. Hopefully I’ll be able to share with all and sundry very soon
  8. My manager quite seriously apologised for having to cancel our 4pm meeting today. The day before a 4-day weekend. Keeping a straight face instead of jumping up and down yelling “Yipee!!!” should make me at least as worthy of an oscar nomination as anyone else I can think of.
  9. Well, that’s about it. If you see anything new on here before Tuesday, you can safely assume the heavens have opened and I’ll be in a foul mood. Otherwise, enjoy your long weekend (if you’re getting one), drive safely, and remember everything in moderation. 😉
Leave a Reply

Categories

