Posted by: jacksterja | 20 December, 2007

My least favourite thing

My least favourite thing is the dentist (just a warning – this is going to be a particularly whingeing post).

I have been building myself up for a trip to the dentist for about a week as I have an appointment booked for tomorrow. Having finally found a dentist I find I’m OK with I was dreading it less than usual.

As always happens with these things, I broke a tooth last night.

And it hurts and it’s sharp and it’s annoying and I can’t stop playing with it with my tongue and I had to have soup for lunch.

So I’ve spent half the day trying to get to see someone I don’t want to see and have ended up finally being given an appointment with a different dentist that I want to see even less.

And I still have to go again tomorrow. That’s two days in a row!!! Not even funny.

Leave a Reply

Categories

