Posted by: jacksterja | 30 November, 2007

Challenge Update

So I thought I’d share with you an update on the fascinating dairy-reduction challenge (just in case you were waiting with bated breath).

So the tea thing is even more entrenched since my discovery of the best tea in the world. The cheese for breakfast thing is a goner (thanks, especially to my new best friend; Hommous) and when I went to get a tub of yoghurt with blueberries this morning for breakfast as a bit of a treat, it occurred to me that I haven’t had anydairy at all in over a week. And I hadn’t particulary realised.

I guess I’d just been focusing so diligently on reducing the dairy footprint, that I hadn’t realised I’d actually eliminated it altogether.

Until this morning, that is. Mmm blueberries!

Anyway, I’m pretty happy with the outcome and am going to stop boring you with the topic in posts.

If you want to be spared a repeat with me coming up with my own personal challenge, feel free to leave a more entertaining idea on the comments…

J.

Leave a Reply

Categories

