Posted by: jacksterja | 24 October, 2007

The Challenge – Day 3

Almost there!

I donated blood this morning and that actually saved me from two temptations on my no-spending challenge.

Firstly, walking from the Red Cross I didn’t have to go past my Big Issue vendor. That has definitely been the hardest thing.

Also, I was invited out for a drink tonight as Dave and Angelika are heading to Japan on holidays and I won’t see them until they return. It was extremely tempting, but off the table anyway since it’s not such a good idea to drink when you’ve given blood that day.

Anyway, I’m on the home straight now and only have to get through today. I have had my (packed) breakfast – a habit I’m going to try to stick to, and have my packed lunch with me. I am out of milk, but can duck down to the shop tomorrow morning as the kettle’s boiling to get around that one.

I think I might actually make it!

Leave a Reply

Categories

